Product Description

2016/17 William Hill World Darts Championship – One of the most important tournaments in the darts calendar will take place from December 15-January 2 at London’s Alexandra Palace. 2016/17 is going to highlight some of the world’s best players competing against each other.

The tournament was started in 1994 by the Professional Darts Organization and in 2016, it will celebrate its 23rd anniversary. Championship is sponsored by bookmaker William Hill. Best players who have won the title are Dennis Priestley, John Part, Phil Taylor and Raymond Van Barnevald, Adrian Lewis, Michael van Gerwen and Gary Anderson. Darts tournament features 72 players who compete to make it into the preliminary round. The preliminary round will have 16 players competing against dart’s top names in the first round of this super-exciting Championship. The current champion is Scotland’s Gary Anderson, beating Phil Taylor by 7-6, winning prize fund of £1,250,000. Winner receives a record prize of £350,000 and also Sid Waddell Trophy. Phil Taylor (The Power) has dominated the World Darts Championship winning the most titles.

Tickets for this sensational, thrilling, exhilarating experience are on sale.


Additional Information

Seat Location

, , ,

Web Analytics